Oops

I didn’t intend for this blog to be all fetus all the time, but I guess that’s how it’s turning out at the moment.

We had our NT scan on Tuesday.  And we were so relieved by the results!  Once you’ve seen a lifeless embryo (at 9 weeks, some sources said she was a fetus, others still said embryo) at your first hopeful ultrasound appointment, the image and fear can be hard to shake, even when you know what happened was just a random bad chance.  So this time around, when we saw our little guy hopping and bopping and apparently hiccuping up a storm, we cried a bit in happy relief.  He looks awesome.  And yes, the fetus is apparently a “he.”  You usually can’t tell so early, but it looked pretty darn distinctive in the scan!

Although, based on the info here, it could still be a grand mystery, so we shall see at 18 weeks whatever we shall see.

I have a ton of stills I grabbed from the video, but I won’t post them all here.  Suffice to say, our felicitous fetus has all the requisite parts in good proper order.  This pic might be my favorite, he’s rolling over to moon us.

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Terri
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 19:37:50

    yay! your u/s is a lot more exciting than my boob one(s) were! Glad you’re feeling fine!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

